## ST. MARY'S CONVENT ALUMNAE ASSOCIATION ELECTION -2023



The tenure of the first ever elected office bearers of the school's Alumnae Association having drawn to a close, fresh elections fell due. On Sunday, June 4, 2023 election was held in the esteemed presence of the Principal Sr Jyoti CJ, the Manager Sr Sumita CJ, Sr Surabhi and Sr Regina.

Votes were casted by the current and then present Life Members of the Association. The method adopted was the commonly agreed upon secret ballot system.

Five posts of the office bearers were filled from amongst the Life Members present. The respective posts and the alumna elected to each are as follows:

President: Sumati Rani Gupta (1993 batch)

Secretary: Divya Puri(1997 batch)

Treasurer: Alka Agarwal (1986 batch)

Joint Secretary: Monika Gour(1992 batch)

Joint Secretary: Neeharika Sinha (2002 batch).

In acknowledgement of their deep sincerity and dedication towards the functioning of the Association, the outgoing President, the Secretary and the first Joint Secretary have been unanimously re-elected by the members. The remaining two officer bearers are new to their particular posts.

The tenure of the office bearers is three years commencing June, 2023 and concluding in May, 2026.

The newly elected office of the Association looks forward to further the aims and objectives of the Association. Working in tandem with the school as well as the alumnae it seeks to strengthen the bonds of the ex-students with their Alma Mater.